Why I use Open source software

I am often told that Mac is better than Linux or Chrome is better than Firefox and I am a fool to use the latter( I had refused a Mac over linux powered PC at my work place). The reason for me to use them is something very intrinsic. I believe open source has the potential to  affect people’s life’s, to benefit humanity in general rather than only the people who can afford it. So using these tools over better(not all are better) alternatives is my silent support to open source, a kind of motivation to continue the awesome task of making the world a better place.

PS: On a side note, I think open hardware and a REAL open mobile OS is going to put a dent in the world.

2 thoughts on “Why I use Open source software

Leave a Reply

